We regularly offer online sessions to support you with ECT induction and delivering the Early Career Framework. Please see the range of events we are offering below:

You can sign up to all events on our Eventbrite page.

Headteacher Briefings

These briefings will provide clarity on registration for AB and ECF for Autumn 2024, together with providing information on costings, statutory guidance and roles and responsibilities of school stakeholders.

  • Tuesday 18th June 13:00-14:00
  • Tuesday 25th June 08:30-09:30
  • Monday 1st July 15:30-16:30
  • Tuesday 9th July 12:00-13:00
  • Tuesday 10th September 15:30-16:30
  • Wednesday 18th September 12:00-13:00

Drop-In Clinics for All School Stakeholders for ECF and AB

These drop-in clinics are for all school stakeholders for ECF and AB. Pop in with questions or problems and a member of the team will be on hand to support you.

  • Tuesday 25th June 16:15-16:45
  • Tuesday 9th July 16:00-16:30

Induction Tutor Training

These sessions will provide information to Induction Tutors on their roles and responsibilities.

  • Monday 1st July 14:00-15:00
  • Friday 12th July 12:00-13:00
  • Thursday 26th September 14:00-15:00
  • Wednesday 2nd October 12:00-13:00
  • Tuesday 15th October 15:30-16:30
  • Thursday 24th October 9:00-10:00
  • Monday 20th January 15:30-16:30
  • Tuesday 21st January 14:00-15:00
  • Thursday 8th May 15:30-16:30
  • Monday 12th May 14:00-15:00

How to Write a Formal Assessment

These sessions will provide clarity on how to write a formal assessment during the ECT induction period.

  • Tuesday 14th May 08:30-09:30
  • Tuesday 21st May 08:30-09:30
  • Monday 3rd June 15:00-16:00
  • Friday 7th June 12:00-13:00
  • Monday 10th June 08:30-09:30
  • Tuesday 18th June 15:30-16:30